When you press and hold the reset button for 5 seconds, the data on your hard drives will be deleted. Therefore, please proceed with caution;
Do not remove your hard drive while it is being accessed;
Before you turn off your device or disconnect it from your computer, be sure to remove it and eject it safely. Otherwise, there is a risk of data loss;
When you turn off your computer, hibernate your computer, eject the USB device, or remove the USB connection, the device will automatically enter hibernation;
When you access the hard disk or connect the USB device again, the device will cancel hibernation.